2019-2020 Catalog 
    
    Dec 07, 2019  
2019-2020 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2019
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 1- August 18
       
Convocation
(Campus offices closed)
  Wednesday August 14
       
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2019 Admission   Friday August 16
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 19-25
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Friday, September 6)    
       
Last Day to change major for Fall 2019   Friday August 23
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday August 26
       
Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)   Saturday–Monday Aug 31- Sept 2
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday September 7
     
Census Date   Sunday September 8
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
10-week Class Start Date   Monday September 23
       
Cenus Date for 10-week classes   Sunday October 6
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Fall Break (No Classes)   Monday–Tuesday October 14-15
       
Summer 2019 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F” Friday November 1
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday November 1
       
Last Day to earn FA for Attendance   Friday November 1
       
Deadline to File Spring 2020 Graduation Intent   Friday November 1
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” for 10-week class   Friday November 8
       
Last day to earn FA for Attendance for 10-week class   Friday November 8
       
Thanksgiving Holiday   Wednesday–Sunday  Nov 27-Dec 1
(Wednesday: No Classes; Thursday–Sunday: College Closed)  
       
No Classes   Friday December 6
       
Last Day of Classes   Saturday December 7
       
Final Exam Period   Monday–Friday December 9-13
       
TN eCampus Grades Due   Friday (noon) December 13
       
Weekend Classes Finals   Saturday December 14
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 16

Fall Semester 2019
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 1- August 18
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 19-25
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, September 6)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday August 26
       
Census Date   Sunday September 8
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday September 27
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday September 27
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Friday October 11
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30 pm)  October 16

Fall Semester 2019
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 1- October 10
       

Last Day to Apply for 2nd Term 
Fall 2019 Admission

  Friday October 4
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Tuesday October 11-15
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, October 18)    
       
Classes Begin   Wednesday October 16
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Tuesday October 22
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday November 15
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday November 15
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday December 6
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 16
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)    
1st class – September 7      
Labor Day Weekend – will not hold classes      
Fall Break Weekend – will hold classes      
Thanksgiving Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – Dec 14-15      

Spring Semester 2020
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday Nov 4–Jan 12
       
Last Day to Apply for Spring 2020 Admission   Friday January 10
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 13-20
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Fri, Jan. 18)    
       
Last day to change major for Spring 2020   Friday January 17
       
Martin Luther King Day (College closed)    Monday January 20
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 21
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday January 25
       
Census Date   Monday February 3
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
10-week Class Start Date   Friday February 14
       
Census Date for 10-week classes   Thursday February 27
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Spring Break (No Classes)   Monday–Sunday March 9-15
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday March 27
       
Fall 2019 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Friday March 27
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday March 27
       
Deadline to File Summer 2020 Graduation Intent   Friday March 27
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” for 10-week class   Friday April 3
       
Last day to earn FA for Attendance for 10-week class   Friday April 3
       
Administrative Closing (Colleges Closed)   Friday–Sunday April 10-12
       
Last Day of Classes   Sunday May 2
       
Final Examination Period   Monday–Friday May 4-8
       
TN eCampus Grades Due   Friday (noon) May 8
       
Weekend Classes Finals   Saturday May 9
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 11
       
Commencement   Tuesday May 12

Spring Semester 2020
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday Nov 4–Jan 12
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 13-20
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Fri, Jan. 24)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 21
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Monday February 3
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday February 21
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday February 21
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday March 6
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30) March 11

Spring Semester 2020
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday Nov 4–Mar 7
       
Last Day to Apply for 2nd Term Spring 2020 Admission   Friday March 6
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday March 13-15
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Friday, March 20)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday March 16
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Sunday March 29
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday April 17
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday April 17
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday May 8
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 11
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)  
1st class – January 25      
Weekend Prior Spring Break week – will hold classes  
Weekend Following Spring Break week – will not hold classes  
Easter Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – May 9      

Summer Semester 2020
Full Term 10 Weeks
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 6–May 21
       
Last Day to Apply for Summer 2020 Admission   Friday May 15
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Monday May 22-25
(Fee waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 29)    
       
Last day to change major for Summer 2020   Friday May 22
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday May 26
       
Census Date   Monday June 8
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed- No classes)   Friday- Sunday July 3-5
       
Spring 2020 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Friday July 10
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday July 10
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday July 10
       
Deadline to File Summer 2020 Graduation Intent   Friday July 10
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday July 31
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) August 3

Summer Semester 2020
First Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 6- May 21
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Monday May 22-25
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 29)    
       
Classes Begin   Tuesday May 26
       
Census Date   Monday June 1
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday June 12
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Monday July 12
       
Classes and Final Exams End   Friday June 26
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) June 29

Summer Session 2020
Second Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 6- June 25
       
Last Day to Apply for 2nd Term Summer 2020 Admission   Friday June 19
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday June 26-June 28
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, July 3)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday June 29
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Sunday July 5
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday July 17
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday July 17
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday July 31
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) August 3