2014-2015 Catalog 
    
    Mar 21, 2019  
2014-2015 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2014
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 7–August 17
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 18–24
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Aug. 22)      
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday August 23
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday August 25
       
Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)   Sunday–Monday Aug 31–Sept 1
       
Census Date   Friday September 5
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Fall Break (No Classes)   Saturday–Tuesday October 11–14
       
Last Day to Remove “I” Grade from Summer Semester 2014   Wednesday October 29
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Wednesday October 29
       
Deadline for Filing Spring 2015 Graduation Intent   Wednesday October 29
       
Thanksgiving Holiday   Wednesday–Sunday Nov 26–30
       
Regular Classes End   Thursday December 4
       
Study Day   Friday December 5
       
Weekend Classes Final Examination Period   Saturday–Sunday December 6–7
       
Final Exam Period   Monday–Friday December 8–12
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 15

Fall Semester 2014
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 7–August 17
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 18–24
       
Classes Begin   Monday August 25
       
Census Date   Friday September 5
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday September 25
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday October 10
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) October 13

Fall Semester 2014
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 7–October 9
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Tuesday October 10–14
       
Classes Begin   Wednesday October 15
       
Census Date   Tuesday October 28
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday November 14
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Thursday December 4
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 15

Spring Semester 2015
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday Nov 10–January 11, 2015
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 12–19
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Jan. 16)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 20
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday January 24
       
Census Date   Monday February 2
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Spring Break   Monday–Friday March 9–13
       
Last Day to Remove “I” Grade from Fall Semester 2014   Monday March 30
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday March 30
       
Deadline for Filing Summer 2015 Graduation Intent   Monday March 30
       
Easter (No Classes)   Friday–Sunday April 3–5
       
Last Day of Classes   Friday May 1
       
Final Examination Period   Monday–Friday May 4–8
       
Weekend Classes Final Examination Period   Saturday–Sunday May 2–3
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 11
       
Commencement   Tuesday May 12

Spring Semester 2015
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday Nov 10–January 11, 2015
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 12–19
       
Classes Begin   Tuesday January 20
       
Census Date   Monday February 2
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday February 19
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday March 6
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30) March 9

Spring Semester 2015
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday November 10–March 12
       
Late Registration Period   Friday March 13
       
Classes Begin   Monday March 16
       
Census Date   Sunday March 29
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday April 16
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday May 1
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 11

Summer Semester 2015
Full Term 10 Weeks
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 6–May 28
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday May 29–31
  Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 29

   
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday May 30
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday June 1
       
Census Date   Friday June 12
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Independence Day (No Classes)   Friday–Saturday July 3–4
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Wednesday July 15
       
Deadline for Filing Graduation Intent for Fall Semester 2015   Wednesday July 15
       
Last Day to Remove “I” Grade from Spring Semester 2015   Wednesday July 15
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday August 7
       
Weekend Classes and Final Examinations End   Saturday–Sunday August 8–9
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) August 10

Summer Semester 2015
First Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 6–May 28
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday May 29–31
  Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 29

   
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday June 1
       
Census Date   Sunday June 7
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday June 19
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Thursday July 2
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) July 6

Summer Session 2015
Second Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Wednesday April 6–July 1
       
Late Registration Period   Thursday–Sunday July 2–5
  Fee Waivers must be turned in on Thursday, July 2
   
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday July 6
       
Census Date   Sunday July 12
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday July 24
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday August 7
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) August 10