2020-2021 Catalog 
    
    Jun 04, 2020  
2020-2021 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2020
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 6- August 16
       
Convocation
(Campus offices closed)
  Wednesday August 12
       
Last Day to Apply for Fall 2020 Admission   Friday August 14
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 17-23
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Friday, August 28)    
       
Last Day to change major for Fall 2020   Friday August 21
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday August 24
       
Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)   Saturday–Monday September 5-7
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday August 29
     
Census Date   Sunday September 6
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
10-week Class Start Date   Monday September 21
       
Cenus Date for 10-week classes   Sunday October 4
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Fall Break (No Classes)   Monday–Tuesday October 12-13
       
Summer 2020 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F” Friday Ocotber 30
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday October 30
       
Last Day to earn FA for Attendance   Friday October 30
       
Deadline to File Spring 2021 Graduation Intent   Friday October 30
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” for 10-week class   Friday November 6
       
Last day to earn FA for Attendance for 10-week class   Friday November 6
       
Thanksgiving Holiday   Wednesday–Sunday  November 25-29
(Wednesday: No Classes; Thursday–Sunday: College Closed)  
       
No Classes   Friday December 4
       
Last Day of Classes   Saturday December 5
       
Final Exam Period   Monday–Friday December 7-11
       
TN eCampus Grades Due   Friday (noon) December 11
       
Weekend Classes Finals   Saturday December 12
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 14

Fall Semester 2020
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 6- August 16
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 17-23
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, September 4)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday August 24
       
Census Date   Sunday September 6
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday September 25
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday September 25
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Friday October 9
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30 pm)  October 14

Fall Semester 2020
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 6- October 8
       

Last Day to Apply for 2nd Term 
Fall 2020 Admission

  Friday October 2
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Tuesday October 9-13
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, October 16)    
       
Classes Begin   Wednesday October 14
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Tuesday October 20
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday November 13
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday November 13
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday December 4
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 14
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)    
1st class – August 29      
Labor Day Weekend – will not hold classes      
Fall Break Weekend – will hold classes      
Thanksgiving Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – December 12      

Spring Semester 2021
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday November 2–January 10
       
Last Day to Apply for Spring 2021 Admission   Friday January 8
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 11-18
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Fri, January 22)    
       
Last day to change major for Spring 2021   Friday January 15
       
Martin Luther King Day (College closed)    Monday January 18
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 19
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday January 23
       
Census Date   Monday February 1
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
10-week Class Start Date   Friday February 12
       
Census Date for 10-week classes   Thursday February 25
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Spring Break (No Classes)   Monday–Sunday March 8-14
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday March 26
       
Fall 2020 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Friday March 26
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday March 26
       
Deadline to File Summer 2021 Graduation Intent   Friday March 26
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W” for 10-week class   Friday April 2
       
Last day to earn FA for Attendance for 10-week class   Friday April 2
       
Administrative Closing (Colleges Closed)   Friday–Sunday April 2-4
       
Last Day of Classes   Sunday May 1
       
Final Examination Period   Monday–Friday May 3-7
       
TN eCampus Grades Due   Friday (noon) May 7
       
Weekend Classes Finals   Saturday May 8
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 10
       
Commencement   Tuesday May 11

Spring Semester 2021
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday November 2–January 10
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 11-18
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Fri, January 22)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 19
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Monday February 1
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday February 19
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday February 19
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday March 5
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30) March 10

Spring Semester 2021
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday November 2- March 11
       
Last Day to Apply for 2nd Term Spring 2021 Admission   Friday March 5
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday March 12-14
(Fee waivers must be turned in by Friday, March 29)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday March 15
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Sunday March 28
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday April 16
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday April 16
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday May 7
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 10
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)  
1st class – January 23      
Weekend Prior Spring Break week – will hold classes  
Weekend Following Spring Break week – will not hold classes  
Easter Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – May 8      

Summer Semester 2021
Full Term 10 Weeks
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 5–May 20
       
Last Day to Apply for Summer 2021 Admission   Friday May 14
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday May 21-23
(Fee waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 28)    
       
Last day to change major for Summer 2021   Friday May 21
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday May 24
       
Census Date   Monday June 6
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed- No classes)   Saturday- Monday July 3-5
       
Spring 2021 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Friday July 9
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday July 9
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday July 9
       
Deadline to File Summer 2020 Graduation Intent   Friday July 9
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday July 30
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) August 2

Summer Semester 2021
First Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 5- May 20
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday May 21-23
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 28)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday May 24
       
Census Date   Sunday May 30
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday June 11
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday July 11
       
Classes and Final Exams End   Friday June 25
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) June 28

Summer Session 2021
Second Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 5- June 24
       
Last Day to Apply for 2nd Term Summer 2021 Admission   Friday June 18
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday June 25-June 27
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, July 3)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday June 28
       
Census Date
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)
  Sunday July 4
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday July 16
       
Last Day to Earn FA for Attendance   Friday July 16
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Friday July 30
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) August 2