The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Nashville State Community College    
 
    
 
  Oct 17, 2017
 
2017-2018 Catalog

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2017
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 3–August 20
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 21–27
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Wednesday, Aug 30)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday August 28
       
Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)   Monday September 4
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday September 9
     
Census Date   Sunday September 10
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Fall Break (No Classes)   Monday–Tuesday October 16–17
       
Summer 2017 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F” Wednesday November 1
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Wednesday November 1
       
Deadline to File Spring 2018 Graduation Intent   Wednesday November 1
       
Thanksgiving Holiday   Wednesday–Sunday  Nov 22–26
(Wednesday: No Classes; Thursday–Sunday: College Closed)  
       
Regular Classes End   Thursday December 7
       
No Classes   Friday December 8
       
Regular Classes Final Exam Period   Monday–Friday December 11–15
       
Weekend Classes Final Exam Period   Saturday–Sunday December 16–17
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 18

Fall Semester 2017
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 3–August 20
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 21–27
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Aug 25)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday August 28
       
Census Date   Sunday September 10
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday September 28
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Sunday October 15
       
Grades Due   Wed (4:30 pm)  Oct 18

Fall Semester 2017
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 3–October 12
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Tuesday October 13–17
       
Classes Begin   Wednesday October 18
       
Census Date   Tuesday October 31
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday November 17
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Sunday December 10
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 18
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)    
1st class – September 9      
Labor Day Weekend – will not hold classes      
Fall Break Weekend – will hold classes      
Thanksgiving Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – Dec 16–17      

Spring Semester 2018
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday Nov 6–Jan 7
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 8–15
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Thursday, Jan. 18)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 16
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday January 20
       
Census Date   Monday January 29
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
Spring Break (No Classes)   Monday–Sunday March 5–11
       
Fall 2017 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Monday March 26
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday March 26
       
Deadline to File Summer 2018 Graduation Intent   Monday March 26
       
Easter Holiday (College Closed)   Friday–Sunday March 30–April 1
       
Last Day of Classes   Sunday April 29
       
Final Exam Period   Monday–Friday April 30–May 4
       
Weekend Classes Final Exam Period   Saturday–Sunday May 5–6
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 7
       
Commencement   Tuesday May 8

Spring Semester 2018
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday Nov 6–Jan 7
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 8–15
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Jan. 12)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 16
       
Census Date   Monday January 29
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday February 15
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Sunday March 4
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30) March 5

Spring Semester 2018
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday Nov 6–Mar 8
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday March 9–11
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Mar 9)    
       
Classes Begin   Monday March 12
       
Census Date   Sunday March 25
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Wednesday April 11
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Sunday May 6
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 7
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)  
1st class – January 20      
Weekend Prior Spring Break week – will hold classes  
Weekend Following Spring Break week – will not hold classes  
Easter Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – May 5–6      

Summer Semester 2018
Full Term 10 Weeks
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 2–May 17
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday May 18–20
(Tuition waivers must be turned in on Wed, May 23)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday May 21
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday May 26
       
Census Date   Sunday June 3
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Tuesday July 3
       
Deadline to File Fall 2018 Graduation Intent   Tuesday July 3
       
Spring 2018 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Tuesday July 3
       
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed) Wednesday July 4
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Friday July 27
       
Weekend Classes and Final Exams End   Saturday–Sunday July 28–29
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) July 30

Summer Semester 2018
First Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 2–May 17
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday May 18–20
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 18)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday May 21
       
Census Date   Sunday May 27
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)  
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday June 11
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Friday June 22
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) June 25

Summer Session 2018
Second Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 2–June 21
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday June 22–24
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, June 22)    
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday June 25
       
Census Date   Sunday July 1
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday July 16
       
Regular Classes and Final Exams End   Sunday July 29
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) July 30
       
Weekend Class Notes (10 weekends including final exam)  
1st class – May 26      
Classes held every weekend      
Final Exams – July 28–29