2016-2017 Catalog 
    
    Mar 21, 2019  
2016-2017 Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


 

Fall Semester 2016
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 4–August 14
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 15–21
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Aug. 19)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday August 22
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday August 27
       
Census Date   Sunday September 4
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
Labor Day Holiday (College Closed)   Monday September 5
       
Fall Break (No Classes)   Monday–Tuesday October 10–11
       
Summer 2016 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Wednesday October 26
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Wednesday October 26
       
Deadline for Filing Spring 2017 Graduation Intent   Wednesday October 26
       
Thanksgiving Holiday   Wednesday–Sunday Nov 23–27
(Wednesday: No Classes; Thursday–Sunday: College Closed)      
       
Regular Classes End   Thursday December 1
       
No Classes   Friday December 2
       
Weekend Classes Final Examination Period   Saturday–Sunday December 3–4
       
Final Exam Period   Monday–Friday December 5–9
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 12

Fall Semester 2016
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday April 4–August 14
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Sunday August 15–21
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Aug 19)      
       
Classes Begin   Monday August 22
       
Census Date   Sunday September 4
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday September 22
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Sunday October 9
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30 pm) October 12

Fall Semester 2016
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 4–October 6
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Tuesday October 7–11
       
Classes Begin   Wednesday October 12
       
Census Date   Tuesday October 25
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Friday November 11
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Sunday December 4
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) December 12
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)      
1st class – August 27      
Labor Day Weekend – will hold classes      
Fall Break Weekend – will hold classes      
Thanksgiving Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – Dec 3 & 4      

Spring Semester 2017
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday November 7–January 8
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 9–16
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Jan. 13)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 17
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday January 21
       
Census Date   Monday January 30
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)      
       
Spring Break (No Classes)   Monday–Friday March 6–10
       
Fall 2016 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Monday March 27
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday March 27
       
Deadline for Filing Summer 2017 Graduation Intent   Monday March 27
       
Easter Holiday (College Closed)   Friday–Sunday April 14–16
       
Last Day of Classes   Sunday April 30
       
Final Examination Period   Monday–Friday May 1–5
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 8
       
Commencement   Tuesday May 9

Spring Semester 2017
First Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Sunday November 7–January 8
       
Late Registration Period   Monday–Monday January 9–16
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, Jan 13)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday January 17
       
Census Date   Monday January 30
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday February 16
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Sunday March 5
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30) March 8

Spring Semester 2017
Second Term (Seven Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday November 7–March 9
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday March 10–12
(Tuition waivers must be turned in by Friday, March 10)      
       
Classes Begin   Monday March 13
       
Census Date   Sunday March 26
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Wednesday April 12
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Sunday April 30
       
Grades Due   Monday (4:30 pm) May 8
       
Weekend Class Notes (14 weekends including final exam)      
1st class – January 21      
Weekend prior to and following Spring Break week – will hold classes    
Easter Weekend – will not hold classes      
Final Exams – April 29 & 30      

Summer Semester 2017
Full Term 10 Weeks
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 3–May 25
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Monday May 26–29
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 26)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday May 30
       
Weekend Classes Begin   Saturday June 3
       
Census Date   Monday June 12
(Last date to withdraw without “W” appearing on transcript)    
       
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)   Tuesday July 4
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Thursday July 13
       
Deadline for Filing Fall 2017 Graduation Intent   Thursday July 13
       
Spring 2017 “I” Grades (Incompletes) Change to “F”   Thursday July 13
       
Weekend Classes and Final Examinations End   Saturday–Sunday August 5–6
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Monday August 7
       
Grades Due   Tuesday (4:30 pm) August 8

Summer Semester 2017
First Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 3–May 25
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Monday May 26–29
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, May 26)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Tuesday May 30
       
Census Date   Monday June 5
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday June 19
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Sunday July 2
       
Grades Due   Wednesday (4:30 pm) July 5

Summer Session 2017
Second Term (Five Weeks)
 

Registration Period   Monday–Thursday April 3–June 29
       
Late Registration Period   Friday–Sunday June 30–July 2
(Fee Waivers must be turned in on Friday, June 30)      
       
Regular Classes Begin   Monday July 3
       
Census Date   Sunday July 9
       
Last Day to Withdraw and Receive “W”   Monday July 24
       
Regular Classes and Final Examinations End   Sunday August 6
       
Grades Due   Tuesday (4:30 pm) August 8